Huang Yu-ting

Pianist Huang Yu-ting has performed in festivals such as Donaueschingen Musiktage (Next Generation), Lucerne Summer Festival (Lucerne Festival Academy), Lucerne Piano Festival, Paris Festival d’Automne, Festival de Royaumont, Wales Piano Festival, Migma Performancetage Lucerne, Darmstädter Ferienkurs. Since 2003, she began winning performance prizes, including the 1st Prize of Steinbach Music Competition 2003, 3rd Prize of Aisa Music Competition 2009, Special Prize Premio “NOVECENTO“ and Premio Speciale Smat “La musica e l‘Acqua“of LUIGI NONO Music Comeptition 2017 and 2018, 1st Prize of “Grand Prize Virtouso Music Competition Paris“ 2019 and 1st Prize of “Grand Prize Virtouso Music Competition London“ 2019.
As soloist and a member of ensemble, she has worked with conductors and composers Peter Eötvös, Pierre-André Valade, Matthias Pintscher, Peter Siegwart, Liao Lin, Konstantia Gourzi, Matthias Kuhn, Betsy Jolas, Philippe Hurel, Marco Stroppa, Peter Ablinger, Marco di Bari, Mei-Fang Lin, Michel van der Aa, Alberto Posadas, Bettina Skrzypczak, Mauro Lanza, Lorenzo Pagliei, Alvin Curran, Ruben Seroussi, Trond Reinholdtsen, Alfred Zimmerlin, Sergej Newski. Yu-Ting’s performances were recommended by European reports, such as LA STAMPA Italy, 24 Ovest Italy, Neue Luzerner Zeitung Switzerland, Backnanger Zeitung Germany, Murrhardter Zeitung Germany.
She comes originally from Taiwan, studied with Shoshana Rudiakov and later with Florian Wiek at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart, at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts with Florian Hoelscher, currently lives in Stuttgart and studies Concert Exam(soloist diploma) at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart with Nicolas Hodges.






Piano Solo Album recording project(Taiwan)


Elena Rykova: 101% mind uploading(Stuttgart Theaterhaus Südseite nachts concert series, Germany)


Participate in 14e Concours international de piano d’Orléans(Orléans, France)


《Klanglabor II─Miniature Estrose》 (Switzerland、Germany、France、Taiwan)